Member Achievements – February 2020

February 26, 2020

Mallory Weston

Mallory WestonMJ Tyson is the recipient of the Art Jewelry Forum 2020 Young Artist Award. The Young Artist Award is given to acknowledge promise, innovation, and individuality in the work of emerging artists and to advance the career of the recipient. Congratulations also to finalists Junmin Bae, Ryungjae Jung, Lore Langendries, and Mallory Weston.

Claudio PinoClaudio Pino was awarded the prestigious 2019 Jean-Marie Gauvreau Award of Excellence by the Quebec Crafts Council in December. The Prize is the highest distinction in crafts in Quebec.

Jill Herlands has been featured in some recent publications, including: 4SEE Magazine, Nylon Español, Glamour Hungary, L’Official Baltics Magazine, and Paper Magazine.

ACC Baltimore Feb 2020 awardsAt the February American Craft Show in Baltimore, the SNAG Award of Excellence in Jewelry and Metals went to Earl Jones. The Creative Spirit Abounds Award of Excellence went to Ian Henderson & Sue-Yee Leung of Zoa Chimerum Jewelry. Sarah Rachel Brown served as one of the jurors.

Members: Send your achievements to SNAG!

SNAG would like to take this opportunity to recognize our Corporate Members for their support: Clara Williams, Gemological Institute of America, Halstead, Pepetools, and Steven Jacob, Inc.

Clara WilliamsGIA_Logo_CMYK Halstead
pepetoolsSteven Jacob Inc


Related Articles

Scroll to Top