SNAG 2022 Election Ballot

Online voting in the 2022 SNAG Election is now open to all current SNAG members. Members may cast one ballot. For candidate information click here. To vote, click here, login, and fill out a ballot. The SNAG membership elects leaders…

WE ARE SNAG: Anthology 2022

WE ARE SNAG: Anthology 2022 is a virtual catalog of SNAG membership, created as a visual resource for fellow members, educators, retail shoppers, collectors, galleries, and museums. It will include one image from each participant, presented in a searchable web…

SNAG 2022 Election

The candidates have been announced for the SNAG 2022 election: Board: Motoko Furuhashi, Maru López, Seth Papac Board/Student: Shaunia Grant Nominations & Elections Committee: Kelly Jean Conroy Online voting opens May 12th. For more information please go here.

2022 SNAG Lifetime Achievement Award, Jamie Bennett

The SNAG Lifetime Achievement Award Committee has selected Jamie Bennett, Professor Emeritus at the State University of New York, New Paltz, as the recipient of the 2022 Lifetime Achievement Award. Johnathan Wahl, one of the many colleagues who nominated Bennett, wrote,…

Donate Your Sweeps

SNAG and Ethical Metalsmiths are once again teaming up for a unique fundraiser and WE NEED YOUR HELP! SWEEP out your jewelers’ benches and SEND us your METAL SCRAPS! These can be turned into valuable dollars that will help keep…

New Lifetime Achievement Award Design

Announcing the winner of SNAG’s competition for a new Lifetime Achievement Award design. Youjin Um has created this piece, “Memory of Object,” made of sterling silver, which will be used as the Award. Youjin Um is a SNAG member who lives in…

Member Update

We are excited to announce some new benefits coming your way as members of SNAG! We value your membership and it helps to make SNAG and our mission possible. Please let others know about the benefits of being a member. Thank you!

A Message from SNAG’s President & Managing Director

Watch this video message to hear more about the initiatives we’ll be working on in 2022 to better serve SNAG’s membership and the field at large.

Lifetime Achievement Award Design: Competition 2022

SNAG’s Lifetime Achievement Award Design Competition is open to all members.

2021 Educational Endowment Scholarships

SNAG annually awards student scholarships and scholarships for professional artists. See the 2021 recipients. (above: Jenna Corso)

Managing Director Announcement

SNAG’s Board of Directors is pleased to announce Brienne Rosner as Managing Director beginning July 1st, 2021. Please help us welcome her to the staff!

2020 Educational Endowment Scholarships

SNAG annually awards three student scholarships and three scholarships for professional artists. See the 2020 recipients. (above: Sorrel Van Allen)

2020 SNAG Student Exhibition Awards

SNAG’s 2020 Juried Student Exhibition, entitled “Grit to Gold,” focuses on the future of the field. View the exhibition online now. Congratulations to the Best in Show and Honorable Mention recipients.

2020/2021 SNAG Lifetime Achievement Award, Eleanor Moty

SNAG’s 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient is Eleanor Moty. Moty’s contribution to our field as a highly regarded artist, as a teacher, and as a mentor has been exemplary and worthy of SNAG’s highest honor.

2019 SNAG Student Exhibition Awards

Congratulations to the winners selected during SNAG’s 2019 Juried Student Exhibition. The exhibition was held in May during the SNAG conference in Chicago. See the work online.

2019 Volunteer Recognition Award

The Board of Directors is happy to announce the 2019 Volunteer Recognition Award recipient is Pam Robinson.

2019 SNAG Lifetime Achievement Award, James Wallace

SNAG’s 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient is James Wallace. The 2019 SNAG conference, to be held in Chicago, will be dedicated to James. He will be given his award at the opening of the conference on May 23rd. Please join us in congratulating him.

2004 SNAG Lifetime Achievement Award, Imogene “Tex” Gieling

In 2004, Tex Gieling received SNAG’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Tex’s work can currently be seen in the exhibition “Tex Gieling: Sixty Years” curated by Elizabeth Shypertt at the Museum of Craft of Design in San Francisco.

2018 Educational Endowment Scholarships

The 2018 Educational Endowment Scholarship awards have been announced. Please join SNAG in congratulating these six recipients. Begun in 1992, the annual juried scholarships are among SNAG’s most competitive awards.

2018 SNAG Student Exhibition Awards

“MADE”: The 2018 Juried Student Exhibition took place in Portland, Oregon during the recent SNAG conference. Congratulations to Best of Show and the Honorable Mentions.

2018 Volunteer Recognition Award

The SNAG Board of Directors is pleased to announce that it has awarded the 2018 Volunteer Recognition Award to Anne Havel. Anne will be recognized at the Membership Meeting during the SNAG Portland, Oregon conference.

2018 SNAG Lifetime Achievement Award, Sharon Church

SNAG is pleased to announce that the 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient is Sharon Church. She will be given her award at the opening of SNAG’s 2018 MADE conference in Portland, Oregon on Thursday, May 24.

2017 Educational Endowment Scholarships

SNAG annually awards three student scholarships and three emerging/mid-career artist scholarships. These are our most highly competitive scholarship awards and are chosen by a jury. Congratulations to the 2017 Educational Endowment Scholarship recipients.

2017 SNAG Student Exhibition Awards

New this year, SNAG presented awards for the annual Student Exhibition. The exhibition was held during the SNAG conference in May in New Orleans. Congratulation to the awards winners.

Scroll to Top