SNAG Conference

Keynote: Emefa Cole

West Africa is composed of 16 countries—Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and Togo, as well as Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha. The keynote presentation will provide a contextual structure for the symposium through the history, stories, and traditions of this transnational region.

Emefa will give a presentation on the Main Stage followed by Q&A. Then join her in Sessions for a casual conversation

Event Timeslots (1)


Emefa Cole

The Ghanaian-born, London-based independent experimental jewellery artist and designer-maker creates sculptural pieces inspired by her African heritage. Cole also serves as the inaugural Curator of…

Scroll to Top